Planning Board


  • 8:15 am
  • 1st Thursday of every month
  • County Complex Building Number 1 Route 12
    Planning Board Conference Room 1st floor
    Flemington, NJ 08822

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes.

View the 2023 Reorganization Meeting Notice (PDF).


  • Carol Hoffmann, Chair
    Term Expires December 2023
  • Andrew Borkin, Vice Chair
    Term Expires December 2025
  • Phil Greiner, Secretary
    Term Expires December 2024
  • Dana Desiderio, Member
    Term Expires December 2023
  • Page Stiger, Member
    Expires December 2025
  • Richard Dodds, Member
    Expires December 2024
  • Gabrielle Bolarakis, Alternate
    Term Expires December 2024
  • Tom Mathews, County Engineer
    Unexpired Term
  • Jeff Kuhl, County Commissioner Member
    Term Expires December 2023
  • Zachary T. Rich, County Commissioner 
    Term Expires December 2023
  • Shaun C, VanDoren, County Commissioner Member (Alternate) Term Expires December 2023 

About the Board

The Hunterdon County Planning Board was established by the Board of Commissioners in 1957 under the New Jersey County and Regional Planning Act of 1935. The Board consists of nine members including the Commissioner Director, another Commissioner, the County Engineer, six citizen members and two alternate members. The citizen members are appointed by the Board of Commissioners.

Statutory Responsibilities

The Hunterdon County Planning Board's statutory responsibilities are as follows:

  • Prepare and adopt a master plan for the physical development of the County
  • Review subdivision and site plan applications
  • Encourage municipal cooperation in matters of mutual and regional concern
  • Advise the Board of Chosen Commissioners on capital budgets and expenditures
  • Maintain a file on municipal master plans and development regulations