Tot Walks

tot walks tracksRegistration Instructions:

Pre-registration required. Submit our registration & medical forms with cash/check payment to H.C. Parks. Mail to P.O. Box 2900, Flemington, NJ 08822 or drop off at the Hunterdon County Arboretum, 1020 State Highway 31, Lebanon, NJ 08833. Children must by accompanied by an adult. 

Details:

  • Location: Echo Hill
  • Ages: 2 to 3 with adult (children must be accompanied by an adult)
  • Cost: Each walk $5 per child; accompanying adult attends for free (pre-registration required)
  • Instructor: Laura Bush, Principal Park Naturalist and Debra Reed, Park Naturalist
  • Class size: 10 children

Discover nature at your local park! Leave the strollers behind as we take a walk to learn about the nature around us. We will also do a story and craft (indoors) on the same theme. Please select Session A, B, C, or D for one or more themes. 

Tracking

  • Session A: Wednesday, January 18 at 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
  • Session B: Wednesday, January 18 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Session C: Thursday, January 19 at 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
  • Session D: Thursday, January 19 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Rocks

  • Session A: Wednesday, February 8 at 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
  • Session B: Wednesday, February 8 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Session C: Thursday, February 9 at 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
  • Session D: Thursday, February 9 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Birds

  • Session A: Wednesday, March 22 at 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
  • Session B: Wednesday, March 22 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Session C: Thursday, March 23 at 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM 
  • Session D: Thursday, March 23 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Caring for the Earth

  • Session A: Wednesday, April 26 at 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
  • Session B: Wednesday, April 26 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Session C: Thursday, April 27 at 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
  • Session D: Thursday, April 27 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Frogs

  • Session A: Wednesday, May 10 at 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
  • Session B: Wednesday, May 10 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Session C: Thursday, May 11 at 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
  • Session D: Thursday, May 11 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Session E: Saturday, May 13 at 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM